Our cooperative governance

gouvernance bodies

Our governance bodies

As a cooperative, our governance is based on the democratic principle of "one person, one vote” and on values of solidarity, responsibility, continuity and proximity. Every member can take on responsibilities within the company: We have over 50 representative bodies where 600 of our members, elected by their peers, contribute to company life.

This governance is represented by:
•    a balance between territorial and farm representation
•    a clear division of responsibilities between elected members and managers
•    business as a focus in decision-making.

Board of Directors and the committee

The members of the Board of Directors are farmers, elected from one of the Cooperative’s governance bodies. The role of the Board of Directors is to approve Agrial’s strategic directions.

The committee

  • Chairman: Arnaud Degoulet
  • Deputy chairman: Bernard Guillard
  • 1st Vice-President: Sébastien Chevalier
  • 2nd Vice-President: Jean-Luc Duval
  • 3rd Vice-President: Pascal Le Brun
  • Secretary: Philippe Potier
  • Treasurer: Mickaël Lamy
  • Sonia Boudet-Guth
  • Fabrice Fortin
  • Philippe Marie
  • Bruno Martel

Other members

  • Pierre-Joseph Aufranc
  • Richard Boyer
  • Sébastien Cantet
  • Pascal Carreau
  • Jean-Luc Chéreau
  • Éric Coignard
  • Benoît Drouin
  • Didier Duclos
  • Éric Guellaff
  • Vanessa Guichard
  • David Haghebaert
  • Olivier Labour
  • Frédéric Lecerf
  • Catherine Leffray
  • Éric Lemonnier
  • Guillaume Louvel
  • Alain Louvet
  • Sébastien Nogues

The Executive Committee

The executive committee proposes and devises Agrial’s general strategy, approved by the board of directors. It is made up of directors employed by the company.

Consent choices